2018 Board of Directors

Don Avery   The Sheridan Corp
Mike Bennett   CIANBRO  Chairman
Pete Bilodeau   Industrial Roofing & Siding
Tawnya Brown   Concentra  Vice Chair
Bruce Cates   Johnson & Jordan, Inc.
Dan Coffey   CIANBRO
Mitch DeBlois DeBlois Electric, Inc.
Donald Dubuc   Landry & Sons Acoustics, Inc.
Jason Frederick   Sargent Corp.
Michelle Ibarquen   Cross Agency
David Jean    Albin, Randall & Bennett
Tom MacKenzie   Langford & Low
Stacey Morrison   Ganneston Construction Corp.
Adam St. Michel   Shaw Brothers Construction, Inc.
Brad Stout   Coutts Bros.
Bob Mosley   Crooker Construction

2018 ABC Maine Student of the Year Award
Associated Builders and Contractors of Maine is happy to announce the establishment of the ABC Maine
Student of the Year Award. Through the award, ABC Maine intends to recognize the most outstanding students graduating from Construction or Construction-related programs at each of Maine’s high school Career and Technical Education (CTE) schools.

About the Award - How to apply!

Each Student nominated for the ABC Maine Student of the Year Award will be recognized with a certificate and recognized in ABC Maine press releases.  All nominees will be entered into a random drawing for one of two, $1000 scholarships.  ABC Maine encourages schools to recognize students at school assemblies and share the information with sending high schools.


One scholarship of $1,000 will be awarded. Preference is given to a student attending the University of Maine System or
Community College System.

Deadline - Completed form and supporting materials are due May 1, 2018.

How to apply!


One scholarship of $1,000 will be awarded.  Preference is given to student attending a University of Maine System school.

Deadline - Completed form and supporting materials are due May 1, 2018.

How to apply!